Government Relations


Ad Hoc Committees / Working Groups

Develop recommendations on specific government functions to shape Board positions on public policies

Ad Hoc Committees

  • Buy Local
  • Outsourcing of Government Services & Privatization

Working Groups

  • Board Delegado Program
  • Blueprint for Progress
  • CNMI Outreach
  • Committee to Keep Guam Working

Board Delegado Inafa’maolek Program

The Delegadu Program is a Board liaison initiative partnering a Chamber Board Director with a Senator to improve communications and relationships with Guam policymakers. Liaisons discuss issues impacting business and the quality of life of our community. The program has expanded to include liaisons with the Governor and Lt. Governor of Guam and to our U.S. Representative to Washington

Name Committee 2016 Director
Judith T. Won Pat
Committee on Higher Education, Culture, Public Libraries, and Women's Affairs Lorraine Okada
Benjamin "BJ" Cruz
(Vice Speaker)
Committee on Appropriations and Adjudication Christine Baleto
Tina Muna-Barnes
(Legislative Secretary)
Committee on Municipal Affairs, Tourism, Housing, and Historic Preservation Ernie Galito
Rory Respicio
(Majority Leader)
Committee on Rules, Federal, Foreign & Micronesian Affairs, Human & Natural Resources, Election Reform and Capitol District Frank Campillo
Dennis G. Rodriguez, Jr.
(Majority Whip)
Committee on Health, Economic Development, Homeland Security, and Senior Citizens Mark Sablan
Thomas C. Ada (Assistant Majority Leader) Committee on Transportation, Infrastructure, Lands, Border Protection, Veterans' Affairs and Procurement Jeffrey Jones
Frank B. Aguon, Jr. Committee on the Guam U.S. Military Relocation, Public Safety, and Judiciary Sinforoso "Rossi" Tolentino
Michael FQ San Nicolas (Assistant Majority Whip) Committee on Finance & Taxation, General Government Operations and Youth Development Bobby Shringi
Nerissa Bretania Underwood, Ph.D. Committee on Early Learning, Juvenile Justice, Public Education and First Generation Rindraty Celes Limtiaco
V. Anthony Ada
(Minority Leader)
  Ronald Cannoles
Thomas A. Ada   Bernadette Valencia
Brant McCreadie   Ronald Young
Mary Camacho Torres
(Minority Whip)
  Maureen Maratita
Frank F. Blas, Jr.   Bartley Jackson
James V. Espaldon   Jim Herbert
Congresswoman Madeleine Z. Bordallo   Catherine Castro
Lt. Governor Ray Tenorio   Bobby Shringi
Governor Eddie B. Calvo   Laura-Lynn Dacanay